• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) is a globally recognized certification in the field of audit, control and security of information systems. CISA gained worldwide acceptance having uniform certification criteria, the certification has a high degree of visibility and recognition in the fields of IT security, IT audit, IT risk management and governance. Vacancies in the areas of IT security management, IT audit or IT risk management often ask for a CISA certification. The certification is extremely challenging and is associated with a high failure rate . CISA is awarded by ISACA.
The world unified CISA exams are conducted three times a year: in June, September and December.[4] The exam is known to be difficult examination and having four hours in length, consists of 200 multiple choice questions and uses the format of one correct answer per question. The scoring is weighted depending on an predetermined value for each question with a passing score of 450 points and a 800 point score as the maximum. Some questions are purely for statistical purposes and do not affect the candidates score.
CISA Review Courses are organised by various educational institutions across the globe, where students go through the CISA Review manual in the five domains which are:

  1. The Process of Auditing Information Systems (Contains 14% of the Total Marks or 28 Questions)
  2. Governance and Management of IT (Contains 14% of the Total Marks or 28 Questions)
  3. Information Systems Acquisition, Development and Implementation (Contains 19% of the Total Marks or 38 Questions)
  4. Information Systems Operations, Maintenance and Support (Contains 23% of the Total Marks or 46 Questions)
  5. Protection of Information Assets (Contains 30% of the Total Marks or 60 Questions)